[Skip to content]

Search our Site
HRCH logo

Re-appointment of Non-Executive Directors

Non-executive director, Judith Rutherford
Judith Rutherford
Non-executive director, Ajay Mehta
Ajay Mehta

Wednesday 25 February 2015 

Hounslow and Richmond Community Healthcare NHS Trust is pleased to confirm the reappointment of two non-executive directors, Judith Rutherford and Ajay Mehta, to the trust’s board of directors. 

Judith Rutherford was originally appointed as a non-executive director of the trust in April 2011 and was re-appointed again in 2013. She was previously a non-executive director at Richmond PCT. Judith has considerable skills and expertise having been director of the London Skills and Employment Board, chaired by the Mayor of London; while previous roles include chief executive at Business Link for London and the London Training and Enterprise Council. 

Ajay Mehta first joined the organisation’s board in 2010, and was re-elected again in 2013. Ajay is a management consultant and founder of Ki-Rin, a social enterprise providing strategic and business development services in the voluntary and public sectors. He has over 20 years of senior experience working with third sector organisations and has pioneered numerous enterprising initiatives to help transform disadvantaged communities in the UK and internationally. 

Stephen Swords, chairman of Hounslow and Richmond Community Healthcare NHS Trust said: “We are delighted that both Ajay and Judith have been reappointed to our board of directors. Over the years they have served on our board, they have both made significant contributions to the development and governance of our organisation. They are also both extremely well thought of – not only by their board colleagues, but also by staff across the organisation.  

“I look forward to continuing to work with Ajay and Judith over coming years and drawing on their expertise to help the trust to deliver the highest levels of patient care to the Hounslow and Richmond community.”  

Ajay and Judith’s reappointments take effect from 1 April 2015 and the non-executives will continue to serve on the trust’s board of directors until 31 March 2018. Both appointments have been confirmed by the NHS Trust Development Authority. Non-executive appointments to NHS Trusts made by the NHS Trust Development Authority are subject to the Code of Practice of the Commissioner for Public Appointments and made in a way that is open, transparent and fair.  

Both non-executives will receive remuneration of £6,157 per annum, which is the current rate for all Non-executive Directors of NHS Trusts.

For more information about the trust's board of directors and forthcoming board meetings, visit our board pages.